top of page
Search
  • spommrehn

About Me

Updated: Jan 10

Hello! My name is Shawna Pommrehn and I am the owner of S & J Family Insurance LLC dba Shawna Pommrehn Agency Farmers Insurance. I am married to my best friend Jeramy and we have been married for 23 years. He is my biggest supporter and my silent partner (S & J-Shawna & Jeramy). And we have 2 amazing children! Abby is 20 and graduated from Woodward-Granger in 2021 and graduated from Aveda in 2021. She is a licensed Esthetitian and has her own Spa in Granger. (Inner Beauty Spa - Check her out) Ethan is a Sophomore at

Woodward-Granger and is part of the Football and Track teams! I have over 25 years of experience in the insurance industry, starting when I was only 16. I started out doing data entry for an Independent Agency in my hometown of Iowa Falls. Obtained my license when I was 18. We then moved to the Des Moines Metro, I began working for Farmers Insurance, in the claims office as an Inside Claims Rep. I was there for 2 years and decided claims was just not where I wanted to be forever. I then worked for a company that insured Trucks. I worked ther for 5 years. I then took a year off and decided to be a stay at home mom. This was quality time spent with my family. I jumped back in the workforce as a Full-Time Agent with State Farm, it was during this time I realized this was indeed what I wanted to do with my life and I wanted my own Agency. Fast Forward 10 years and 2 Independent Insurance Agencies later and I am finally here. Some of you may know me, some may not. I am faith based and family focussed. Meaning, my faith is first in my life, I strive to be like my old boss Lew, everyday. He had a rock solid faith and was not ashamed to admit it to everyone, and he had morals and ethics within his Agency that I am carrying over to my Agency. I want you insured correctly, so in the time of a claim, youve got the coverages you need. There are so many crooked agents out there that will cut back on coverages or simply do it incorrectly to get your costs down and earn your business, I don't want to be one of them, I want to help you realize the value of your policy. Being Family Focussed, although I would appreciate your patience as I am the only one in the office, I have a family too. We have crazy schedules too! Will my office be closed during business hours so that I can attend a school event, absolutely! But this also means, I'm focussed on your family as well! I want to educate you, if you want to be educated! I just want to take care of it all so you have no worries, if that is how you want me to handle it. I want your household just as protected as mine! This Agency started in 2016 as Karla Rendall Agency Farmers Insurance. I purchased the Agency in August of 2022. I am still running the Agency as a Farmers Insurance Agency however, S & J Family Insurance , just may come to the rescue if for some reason Farmers can't write the business. Give me a call today and let me review your current policies, even if they aren't with me, and advise if your coverages are adequate or explain coverages you've always misunderstood!


28 views0 comments

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page