top of page
Search
spommrehn

Stellate Ganglion Block Part 1

Hey All-


It's been 4 weeks since Stellate Ganglion Block #1 on May 3rd.


Stellate Ganglion block is in injection in the neck, the Dr typically uses ultrasound to guide them. They use lidacaine to numb the injection spot and then they inject lidacaine and a steroid into the stellate ganglion. It only takes about 15 minutes. This is supposed to reset the nervous system that controls your taste and smell.


Let's rewind to the day....8:20AM, I was called back! They say little pinch on the neck to numb...I say OUCH!!!! They say a little pressure when they do the actual injection, I felt nothing! Jeramy got called back at 8:45AM, and got his. When all done we went to a room where Abby joined us!

We brought along with us some of the absolute terrible stuff. I could smell Garlic for Garlic (wahoo!). I drank a mini can of Pepsi and it didn't taste like dirt (it also, did not taste like Pepsi). I ate a Dorito (we don't do this as the smell alone is bad enough). Jeramy did not fair well and everything was still awful for him. We were released to go home, Abby as our driver. By the time we got home (20 minutes), everything I had gained was completely gone again!

We were dizzy and tired the rest of the day. I was going to work from home in the afternoon and ended up taking a nap. There was no way, Brain Fog was horrible.


The Dr said we can have an injection every two weeks, we waited four, to make sure insurance would cover it. They did for us! (This does not mean they will for everyone, Insurance is weird like that and everyone has a different plan!) Injection #2 is scheduled, I will post on Facebook the day the office will be closed for this and I will post afterwards. We would appreciate all the Prayers, we are 17 months in and we are over it!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page